Term Dates – Calendar 2018

Term 1
 
Monday 29 January Staff Development Day
Tuesday 30 January Staff Development Day
Tuesday 30 January Orientation Day for Year 7
Wednesday 31 January First day for Years 1-12 and Pre-school students
Thursday 1 February First day for Kindergarten students
Friday 30 March  Good Friday and Erev Pesach – SCHOOL CLOSED
Saturday 31 March  Easter Saturday and Pesach Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 1 April  Easter Sunday and Pesach Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 2 April  Easter Monday and Pesach Day 3 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 3 April  Pesach Day 4 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 4 April  Pesach Day 5 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 5 April Pesach Day 6 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 6 April Pesach Day 7 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Saturday 7 April Pesach Day 8 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 13 April Last day of Term 1

 

During the term break:
 
Wednesday 25 April  ANZAC Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Term 2
 
Monday 30 April Staff Development Day
Tuesday 1 May First day of Term 2 for students
Saturday 19 May  Erev Shavuot – SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 20 May Shavuot Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 21 May  Shavuot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 11 June  Queen’s Birthday – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 6 July Last day of Term 2

 

Term 3
 
Monday 23 July Staff Development Day
Tuesday 24 July First day of Term 3 for students
Sunday 9 September Erev Rosh Hashanah 
Monday 10 September  Rosh Hashanah Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 11 September  Rosh Hashanah Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 18 September  Erev Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSES 1:10pm
Wednesday 19 September  Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 23 September  Erev Sukkot
Monday 24 September Sukkot Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 25 September Sukkot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 28 September Last day of Term 3

 

During the term break:
 
Sunday 30 September  Erev Shemini Atzeret
Monday 1 October  Labour Day and Shemini Atzeret – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 2 October  Shemini Atzeret – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Term 4
 
Monday 15 October Staff Development Day
Tuesday 16 October First day of Term 4 for students
Thursday 13 December High School Speech Night and Last day of Term 4 for students
Friday 14 December Staff Development Day
Monday 17 December Staff Development Day
Thursday 20 December SCHOOL CLOSES for 2018

 

From All My Teachers I Grew Wise

Midrash Tehillim 119:99
מכל מלמדי השכלתי - Mikol Melamdai Hiskalti

Welcome from the Principal

Register