Term Dates – Calendar 2019

Term 1
 
Monday 28 January Australia Day Holiday – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 29 January Staff Development Day
Wednesday 30 January Staff Development Day
Wednesday 30 January Orientation Day for Year 7
Thursday 31 January First day for Years 1-12 and Pre-school students
Friday 1 February First day for Kindergarten students
Friday 12 April Last day of Term 1

 

During the term break:
 
Friday 19 April  Good Friday and Erev Pesach – SCHOOL CLOSED
Saturday 20 April  Pesach Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 21 April  Pesach Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 22 April  Easter Monday and Pesach Day 3 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 23 April  Pesach Day 4 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 24 April  Pesach Day 5 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 25 April  ANZAC Day and Pesach Day 6 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 26 April  Pesach Day 7 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Saturday 27 April  Pesach Day 8 – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Term 2
 
Monday 29 April Staff Development Day
Tuesday 30 April First day of Term 2 for students
Saturday 8 June  Erev Shavuot – SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 9 June Shavuot Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 10 June  Queen’s Birthday and Shavuot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 5 July Last day of Term 2

 

Term 3
 
Monday 22 July Staff Development Day
Tuesday 23 July First day of Term 3 for students
Friday 27 September Last day of Term 3

 

During the term break:
 
Sunday 29 September  Erev Rosh Hashanah – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 30 September  Rosh Hashanah Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 1 October  Rosh Hashanah Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 7 October  Labour Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 8 October  Erev Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1:10pm
Wednesday 9 October  Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 13 October  Erev Sukkot – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 14 October Sukkot Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 15 October Sukkot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Term 4
 
Wednesday 16 October Staff Development Day
Thursday 17 October First day of Term 4 for students
Sunday 20 October Erev Shemini Atzeret 
Monday 21 October Shemini Atzeret – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 22 October Simchat Torah – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 10 December High School Speech Night and Last day of Term 4 for students
Wednesday 11 December Staff Development Day
Thursday 12 December Staff Development Day, Last day for teachers
Wednesday 18 December SCHOOL CLOSES for 2019

From All My Teachers I Grew Wise

Midrash Tehillim 119:99
מכל מלמדי השכלתי - Mikol Melamdai Hiskalti

Welcome from the Principal

Register