Term Dates – Calendar 2022

 

Term 1

 
Monday 10 January  School opens 
Wednesday 26 January  Australia Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 27 January  Staff Development Day 1
Friday 28 January  Staff Development Day 2 – Year 7 Orientation
Monday 31 January  Students return (Years 1-12)
Tuesday 1 February  Kindergarten returns
Friday 8 April  Students’ last day 
   

During Term Break 

 
Friday 15 April  Erev Pesach/Good Friday
Saturday 16 April  Erev Pesach/Good Friday
Sunday 17 April  Pesach Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Monday 18 April  Pesach Day 3 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Tuesday 19 April  Pesach Day 4 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Wednesday 20 April  Pesach Day 5 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Thursday 21 April  Pesach Day 6 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Friday 22 April  Pesach Day 7 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Saturday 23 April  Pesach Day 8 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Monday 25 April  ANZAC Day – SCHOOL CLOSED 
   

Term 2 

 
Tuesday 26 April  Staff Development Day 3 
Wednesday 27 April  Students return 
Saturday 4 June  Erev Shavuot
Sunday 5 June  Shavuot Day 1
Monday 6 June  Shavuot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Monday 13 June  Queens Birthday – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Thursday 30 June  Students’ last day
   

Term 3 

 
Monday 18 July  Staff Development Day 5 
Tuesday 19 July  Students return 
Friday 23 September  Students’ last day 
   

During Term Break 

 
Sunday 25 September  Erev Rosh Hashanah
Monday 26 September  Rosh Hashanah Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Tuesday 27 September  Rosh Hashanah Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Monday 3 October  Labour Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 4 October  Erev Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSES 1:10PM 
Wednesday 5 October  Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 9 October  Erev Sukkot
Monday 10 October  Sukkot Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 11 October  Sukkot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
   

Term 4 

 
Wednesday 12 October  Staff Development Day 6 
Thursday 13 October  Students return 
Sunday 16 October  Erev Shemini Atzeret
Monday 17 October  Shemini Atzeret/Labour Day – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Tuesday 18 October  Simchat Torah – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 9 December  Students’ last day
Monday 12 December  Staff Development Day 7
Tuesday 13 December  Staff Development Day 8 
Tuesday 20 December  School closes for 2022

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From All My Teachers I Grew Wise

Midrash Tehillim 119:99
מכל מלמדי השכלתי - Mikol Melamdai Hiskalti

Welcome from the Principal

Register