Term Dates – Calendar 2021

Term 1

 
Monday 25 January Staff Development Day 
Tuesday 26 January Australia Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 27 January Staff Development Day and Year 7 Orientation
Thursday 28 January School starts for all students in Years 1-12 and Pre-school
Friday 29 January Schools starts for Kindergarten students
Friday 26 March Last day of Term 1
   

During term break:

 
Sunday 28 March Pesach Day 1
Monday 29 March Pesach Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 30 March Pesach Day 3 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 31 March Pesach Day 4 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 1 April Pesach Day 5 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 2 April Pesach Day 6 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Saturday 3 April  Pesach Day 7 
Sunday 4 April Pesach Day 8
   

Term 2 

 
Monday 19 April First day of Term 2 for students
Monday 26 April Staff Development Evening 
Monday 17 May Shavuot Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 18 May Shavuot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED 
Monday 14 June Queen’s Birthday – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 25 June Last day of Term 2
   

Term 3 

 
Monday 12 July First day of Term 3 for students
Monday 19 July Staff Development Evening
Monday 6 September Erev Rosh Hashanah – school closes at 1.10 pm
Tuesday 7 September Rosh Hashanah Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 8 September Rosh Hashanah Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 15 September Last day of Term 3 – school closes at 1.10 pm
Thursday 16 September Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 17 September Staff Development Day 
   

During term break:

 
Monday 20 September Erev Sukkot – school closes at 2:50 pm
Tuesday 21 September Sukkot Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 22 September Sukkot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 27 September Erev Shemini Atseret – school closes at 2:50pm
Tuesday 28 September Shemini Atseret – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 29 September Simchat Torah – SCHOOL CLOSED
   

Term 4 

 
Monday 4 October  Labour Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 5 October Staff Development Day 
Wednesday 6 October First day of Term 4 for students
Thursday 9 December High School Speech Night and last day of Term 4 for students
Friday 10 December Staff Development Day 
Monday 13 December Staff Development Day 

From All My Teachers I Grew Wise

Midrash Tehillim 119:99
מכל מלמדי השכלתי - Mikol Melamdai Hiskalti

Welcome from the Principal

Register